Why I decided to go vegan

I’ve been vegan for just three weeks now, but I still wanted to share how and why I decided to make that step.

I’ve been interested in the topic for a while just thinking it was kind of interesting. I can’t remember exactly how I even found out about veganism, but after I heard some things about it I wanted to inform myself so I bought a book and found the topic getting more interesting the more I read.

I didn’t go vegan right away though. I ate “normal” for a while after that and became a vegetarian in 2014. I actually didn’t plan on eating vegan for a while, because like most people, I was like “hell, you won’t be able to eat anything at all.” Then YouTube suggested me some videos from vegans and I just watched them and informed myself. Watched some documentaries and read some articles.

And then all of a sudden I thought “hey let’s just try it out” because I have to admit I was a little bit disgusted with what I saw and read.

Still I am not judging anyone who still eats animal products, because I think it’s a choice you have to make for yourself and you have to respect what people want to do or in this case want to eat. Because it really is a big change you have to make and can be kind of hard. That’s why I think it is important to inform yourself first and decide after that if you want to go vegan.

Here are some videos I watched and the website of a vegan cook, who’s books I love:

101 – Reasons to Go Vegan

Tips for Vegan Beginners – there are a lot more links in the info box of this video

Vegan Cook – Attila Hildmann – loooooove his books!

If you would welcome a post about Tips for Vegan Beginners from me, let me know. x

Leave a Reply

