My trip to England.

As my time in England is almost up and I’ll go home on Saturday I thought it would be time to write a post about my time at the English Riviera. 

IMG_6564

I have to admit I was a little skeptical before I arrived and even the first few days upon my arrival. The weather in England typically isn’t that good, at least that’s what you always get told. Truth be told the weather sucked when I arrived in England. It was cold and rainy, awesome start in what was supposed to be three weeks of my summer.

But the weather turned out to be quite nice on most days even though for me it still was a little cold and I was happy wearing a sweater. At the moment though it is raining and looks like this will continue until I’, leaving on Saturday.

IMG_6533 2

Enough talking about the weather though. I was here to do an internship in connection to my apprenticeship back at home and to get to know the English culture and learn the language. During my internship I worked at a language school in the area, which there are a lot around here by the way. I was working with kids from 9-18 and went on activities with them, to see a little bit of the area and just have fun while exploring England and learning English. This was a lot of fun even though it was kind of hard to connect with the other activity leaders, as they knew each other for a few years already.

All in all I think I had luck with my job as I saw a lot and the hours were amazing! Only had to work from 9:00am – 1:30pm most of the time.

FullSizeRender IMG_6583 IMG_6589

Maybe some of you recognize these places?!

Of course I’ve also been to London during my stay here, but only for a day and I have to admit it wasn’t worth it. If you ever plan to go to London take your time and plan in a few days. I only saw a few places I wanted to go to and I was so tired by the end of the day. This is one of my favorite pictures I took of Big Ben and the London Eye.

I really did enjoy my stay here as the host family was really nice and I had a lot of fun with my friends. One thing I didn’t like though was the food. I guess it mainly was because I thought it rather hard to be vegan in England as I didn’t know where to find vegan things and had a lot of trouble with that. Other than that I would recommend a visit to the English Riviera as this place this really beautiful and definitely worth a visit!

One thought on “My trip to England.

  1. Pingback: holidays. | taschasgoodies

Leave a Reply

