Favorite recipes

Hey guys,

today I thought I’d share two of my favorite vegan recipes with you. The first one will be for breakfast and the second one for lunch/dinner. Hope you’ll like them!

Banana-Cinnamon-Oatmeal 

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 a cup of oats – you can use any size of cup you like
  • 1 cup of soy milk – or any other dairy free milk
  • 1 mashed banana
  • cinnamon
  • dates, chia seeds and walnuts as toppings

I always start with just the oats and the milk heating up and after a while put in half of the mashed banana and lots of cinnamon. Make sure to stir all the time. When you think the oatmeal has the perfect consistency put in the other half of the mashed banana and stir again. Then put everything in your favorite bowl and top everything with the dates, chia seeds and walnuts. And then you’re ready to dig in!

IMG_7094

Rise dish with Tofu and Needle Beans

Ingredients:

  • any kind of rice you like
  • Tofu
  • one onion
  • some garlic
  • needle beans
  • sun-dried tomatoes
  • tomato paste
  • salt, pepper, chili powder

I’d suggest you start with cooking your rice, as this part usually takes the longest. While your rice is cooking you can start cutting the onion, the tofu and the sun-dried tomatoes. Head up a pan and put in some oil or just some water and start cooking the tofu first. Let it cook for a few minutes before adding the onion and garlic. Next add in the needle beans and the sun-dired tomatoes, you can also add in any other vegetables you like – I also like to mix in some bell pepper every now and then. When your rice is cooked add the rice to the pan and then season it with salt, pepper, some chili powder and other seasonings you like. Then put in some tomato paste and water and you’re ready to go. – I have to add that I made this dish up by myself when I was super hungry and couldn’t find anything to eat. So I basically put everything in a pan I could find and it turned out to be quite yummy. That’s also why I didn’t put any measurements in the ingredients list, I normally just decide while cooking how much I’d like. Hope you’ll enjoy this recipe.

IMG_6774

Let me know if you redo those meals and tell me what you think! – xo

Leave a Reply

