why I suck at blogging

Okay, I guess I have to admit that I seriously suck at blogging.

The thing is I really want to get into it and dedicate my time to creating amazing content that people enjoy reading, but .. I’m always overthinking stuff. I think I do have something I want to talk about but then it turns out that I’m just not able to take pictures of it or that an outfit looked way better in my mind than when I have it on and take a picture.

I also think that it is pretty hard for a beginner to compete with all those amazing bloggers out there. Why would anyone want to read my blog, if there are hundreds of other blogs way better that mine. With professional pictures, amazing outfit and travel posts?

I know that at least some of them probably started the way that I did. With no experience and no professional equipment. So that’s just what I have to remind myself of – that as long as I love what I’m posting, it doesn’t matter if my blog is successful or if a lot of people are reading it. And that’s what I’m going to do. I will not pressure myself into posting something once a week or a month just to do so, I will post whenever I feel like it and whenever I have something to talk about.

Let’s just hope I can come up with something 😉

See you next time. – xo

Leave a Reply

